I Have Lived Life

Posted: March 14, 2014 in Underground North America

559190_4243457890238_862653662_n
I have lived life,
I have seen the highest of buildings and the dirtiest of homes. I have seen great happiness and great sadness. I have seen life and death, great achievement and humiliating failure. I have seen those living in the greatest of palaces and those drinking water from the mud. I have bathed in both the cleanest of waters and the dirtiest. I have tasted the food of the wealthy and tasted the food of the poor. I have eaten with my hands, and been with those who have no limbs. I have looked into a healthy girls eyes and I have looked into a dying ones. I have seen those who don’t need hope and those who are only alive by hope. I have seen those who curse the name of God and those who cling to that name. I have seen the blessed and the cursed, I have seen the abandoned, forgotten, hopeless. I have seen the scars of the broken, I have seen the blood of the lost, I have seen the hurt and the healed. The dead and dying. The strong and the weak. The rich and the poor.

Through your eyes, if you had to decide the life you would have for yourself, would you be wiling to live in the dirtiest of homes, live with the saddest of people, live with the sick and dying, be a comfort to the humiliated, bathe in the mud of the dirtiest, eat and drink with the poorest, dance with the dying, comfort the hopeless, abandoned, forgotten, clean the scars of the broken, stitch the wounds of the lost, rejoice with the healed, and pray for the hurt? Would you be willing?

What I have found is You will find that the people who are most broken cling to hope! Some know of the hope of Jesus and some are looking for it but each are clinging to it! The darkest moments in your life are where you find… HOPE…

“Bless you prison, bless you for being in my life. For there, lying upon the rotting prison straw, I came to realize that the object of life is not prosperity as we are made to believe, but the maturity of the human soul.” Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
385394_4243483570880_1514199637_n

Leave a Reply

